Morning, noon and night

Three random things I learned, or remembered, today

Mince and potatoes

NIGHT

I noticed someone has searched my blog for “mince and potatoes recipes.”

It struck me that maybe there’s lots of young people wondering how to cook the old fashioned unsophisticated meals of their childhood, or their mother’s childhood and maybe even their grandmother’s childhood.

Or maybe men living alone who have never cooked at all.

Maybe I’ll try and put my simple recipe for mince and potatoes on this blog, once I get round to working out how to put such an automatic process that doesn’t reach consciousness, into print.

Yes, I’ll add a category “Old Recipes”

2 Comments»

  FPB wrote @

hi
i came across the reference to mince and potatoes and was intrigued too. I’ve recently started doing some cooking tips for guys who don’t do cooking on my pasta paulie blogsite and there’s a lot of interest in simple, tasty cooking ideas. let me know when your m & p posting is ready
fpb
ps nice looking site layout

  Ana wrote @

Hi fpb,

Thanks for your comment.

I’ll get round to it soon and post my mince and potatoes recipe here and on another blog I’m working on from very old recipe books and hand written notes that have been lying about the house for generations.

Ana


Leave a comment